Gratitude and Presence

Gratitude and Presence

This past weekend, I traveled to Nashville with my amazing wife to compete in BJJ.

Nashville is also the home of my cousin Joe, and we made it a point to catch up.

The three of us spent 7 hours together catching up over drinks and food Saturday night, and another 4 hours Sunday morning.

I was unaware just how much I needed that.

To have time alone with Kim, and to reconnect with Joe who I haven’t seen in 5+ years.

It’s amazing how simple it is to access true joy.

Often it’s right in front of us.

Disconnecting from the static of the world, and connecting with the people in our lives that truly love us.

I’m so grateful that the world brought my wife into my life, and to have had such a close connection with my cousins growing up.

And incredibly grateful to have these moments with them this weekend.

Go forth and be awesome! 😎

Leave a comment